top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRaymond Patrick Maximo

Finally a Doctor


After almost 5 years of traveling back and forth, from Manila to Brussels, I finally got my Docteur en Sciences degree!!! Yes! You heard it right, I can now proudly say that I am a doctor (not the one that heals the sick people though). So I came back to Brussels last March 2020 and successfully defended my thesis. It was the last step towards my journey. I gave a public defense of my research topic, which was geochemistry of thermal fluids or volcanic fluids from active volcanos in the Philippines. So I will not talk about this too much because this might be too much self-promotion, but I would like to thank everyone who has been part of this journey. You know who you are and you will always be in my heart. Here are some pictures from my defense and post-defense celebration. Thank you!!!











11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page